アルティメット公式ルール
9. ストールカウント
- 9.1. マーカーは、ディフェンス対象のスローワーに対し、「ストーリング」と言ってから 1 から 10 までのカウントを数える。各カウントの間隔は、【1 秒以上】でなければならない。
解釈: Clearly communicating the stall count
The stall count will usually be communicated verbally for stall count. Teams can agree on other methods to suit particular circumstances.
- 9.2. ストールカウントは、スローワーに明確に伝わるように数えなければならない。
解釈: When to start the stall count
What: The marker can start the stall count as soon as the thrower has caught the disc (excluding after an interception).
Result: Even if the thrower still has to stop, get up after a dive, or even come back into the field because they ran out of the field, the marker may start the count.
Extra: If the offensive player needs some time to recover because they had to avoid an object outside the field (for safety, there shouldn’t be any, but in practice this may be the case) the marker should not count until the player has had that time.
If the thrower regains possession of an accidentally dropped disc before it contacts the ground without another player touching the disc, that possession is considered continuous. If the thrower regains possession of an accidentally dropped disc before it contacts the ground and after another player touches it, it is considered a new possession.
If the thrower catches a pass in the central zone, but momentum takes them out-of-bounds, the marker can start/continue the stall count if they are within 3 metres of the pivot location, even if they are not within 3 metres of the thrower.
Note: After an interception by Team A, the marker from Team B cannot start the stall count until the thrower from Team A establishes a pivot, regardless of whether the thrower is in-bounds or out-of-bounds after the interception.
If the intercepting player catches the disc while running, the marker must wait until they stop and establish a pivot before starting the stall count.
- 9.3. マーカーは以下の場合にのみ、ストールカウントを開始及び継続できる。
- 9.4. マーカーが、スローワーから半径 3m を超えて離れた場合、もしくは別のディフェンス側の選手がマーカーとなった場合、ストールカウントを「ストーリング 1」に戻さなければならない。
- 9.5. プレイが中断した場合は、以下のカウントからプレイを再開する。
- 9.5.1. ディフェンスの反則に対するコールが認められた場合は、「ストーリング 1」から。
- 9.5.2. オフェンスの反則に対するコールが認められた場合は、最大 9 から。
- 9.5.3. ストール・アウトがコンテストとなった場合は、「ストーリング 8」から。
- 9.5.4. 16.3.2.に従ってプレイを継続した後は、ストールカウントは「ストーリング 1」から再開される。
- 9.5.5. その他のコール(ピックを含む)でプレイが中断した場合は、最大 6 から。
解釈: Other calls
All other calls includes:
- Contested foul
- Contested goal
- Contested turnover (excluding stall-out)
- Violation for sideline obstruction (2.7)
- Injury
- Technical
- 9.5.5.1. ただし、スローワーに関するコールとレシーバーに関するコールが別々に発生し、ディスクがスローワーに戻された場合、ストールカウントはスローワーに関するコールの結果に基づいて再開される。
解釈: Call involving the thrower and receiving breach
What: A contested stall out is called against the thrower after the disc has been thrown. A contested receiving foul is called on the resulting pass.
Result: The disc is returned to the thrower and, as per Rule 9.5.5.1, the stall count restarts at “Stalling 8”.
What: An accepted marking foul is called by the thrower as the disc is released. A contested receiving foul is called on the resulting pass.
Result: The disc is returned to the thrower and, as per Rule 9.5.5.1, the stall count restarts at “Stalling 1”.
- 9.5.5.2. チェック(10 章)に関連して「バイオレーション」がコールされた場合、ストールカウントはその反則の前に決定されたものと同じカウントから再開される。
解釈: Stall count after check violation
Play has stopped due to an accepted foul by the thrower. The stall count is going to restart at “Stalling 8”. The defence moves before the check and a violation is called by the offence.
Even though this is a breach by the defence, Rule 9.5.5.2 means that the stall count will still restart at “Stalling 8”.
- 9.6. 「最大 [n] から再開」と記載されている場合(9.5.2、9.5.5、20.3.6)は、以下に従って再開するカウントを決定する。
解釈: Stall counts
What: If, after a call, a stall count is to be restarted at maximum 6 and:
- the stall count was stopped at 4, the stall count restarts on “Stalling 5”
- the stall count was stopped at 8, the stall count restarts on “Stalling 6”
Extra: There does not need to be a gap between “stalling” and the number of the count.
Note: If there is a disagreement that cannot be resolved about what number the stall count should restart on, the midpoint between the two proposed stall counts should be used, rounded down.
- 9.6.1. コールの直前に完全に発せられたことが合意されたカウントを[x]とした時、「ストーリング”x+1”」または「ストーリング”n”」のいずれかの数字の小さい方からストールカウントを再開する。(例)カウントが「最大 6 から再開」と記載されている場合(n=6)、プレイが中断した時点のカウントが 3であれば(x=3)、「ストーリング 4」からストールカウントを再開する。プレイが中断した時点のカウントが 7 であれば(x=7)、「ストーリング 6」から再開する。
Steinarのコメント(非公式!): Stall language
If you are playing a tournament under the WFDF Appendix, it is specified that stalling must be in English (see A8.1).