アルティメット公式ルール
13. ターンオーバー
- 13.1. ディスクの所有権(オフェンス権)を相手チームへ移行させる「ターンオーバー」は、以下の場合に発生する。
- 13.1.1. オフェンス側の選手がキャッチをしていない時に、ディスクが地面に接触した場合(「ダウン」)。
解釈: Disc down while not in possession of an offensive player
It is not a turnover if a player fumbles the disc prior to fully establishing possession when attempting to gain possession of the disc after a turnover, or after a pull that has already contacted the ground (see rule 8.1.4).
- 13.1.1.1. ただし、ディスクが地面に接触する前にレシーバーがパスをキャッチし、ディスクが地面に接触している間もキャッチを維持していれば「ダウン」ではない。
解釈: Disc contacting the ground while in control of an offensive player
If a receiver dives to receive a pass and catches the disc before it hits the ground, the disc can contact the ground after that, and still be “up”, as long as the player maintains the catch while the disc is touching the ground. The receiver can change the body parts that are being used to trap the disc, and as long as the disc continues to be trapped by at least one of those sets of body parts during that change, it is considered the same catch. If the receiver has pinched the disc between their fingers, and when the disc hits the ground it caused the disc to move and to no longer be pinched in the same spot, that is not a ‘maintained catch’ and therefore a turnover.
If, after catching a disc that then contacts the ground, the receiver subsequently loses control while the disc is no longer touching the ground, the earlier catch is not negated - the disc can still be caught by any player.
- 13.1.1.1. ただし、ディスクが地面に接触する前にレシーバーがパスをキャッチし、ディスクが地面に接触している間もキャッチを維持していれば「ダウン」ではない。
- 13.1.2. ディフェンス側の選手がパスをキャッチし、ディスクの所有権を確立した場合(「インターセプション」)。
解釈: Interception turnover
If a defender from Team A intercepts a pass while airborne and throws the disc before the contact the ground, and the pass is incomplete, that is a turnover by Team A and Team B would become the team is possession.
Extra: A defender can intentionally hit a pass towards their endzone, but if they subsequently contact the disc before it hits the ground, this is a travel as per rule 18.2.4.5.
- 13.1.3. ディスクがアウト・オブ・バウンズとなった場合(「アウト・オブ・バウンズ」もしくは「アウト」)。
- 13.1.4. プルされたディスクが地面に落ちる前にオフェンス側の選手が触れ、その後、ディスクの所有権を確立できなかった場合(「ドロップド・プル」)。
解釈: Contested dropped pull
If a “dropped pull” is contested the pulling team may choose to repeat the pull or retract the call.
- 13.1.1. オフェンス側の選手がキャッチをしていない時に、ディスクが地面に接触した場合(「ダウン」)。
- 13.2. ディスクの所有権(オフェンス権)を相手チームへ移行させる「ターンオーバー」は、以下の場合にプレイの中断を伴って発生する(チェックからプレイを再開する)。
- 13.2.1. オフェンス側の選手によるレシービング・ファールが発生し、そのコールが認められた場合。
- 13.2.2. ストールカウントが「10」に達した時点(「10(テン)」の「テ」が発せられた時点)で、ディスクがスローワーの手を離れていなかった場合(「ストール・アウト」)。
- 13.2.3. オフェンス側の選手同士で、意図的にディスクを手渡し、どちらの選手もディスクに触れていない瞬間がなかった場合(「ハンドオーバー」)。
- 13.2.4. スローワーが、ディスクを意図的に他の選手に投げ当て、そのディスクを再度キャッチした場合(「ディフレクション」)。
- 13.2.5. 自分が投げたディスクを、他の選手が触れる前に再度キャッチした場合(「セルフキャッチ」)。
解釈: Self-catch turnovers
What: The thrower accidentally releases the disc while pivoting, and then catches it again, without any other player touching the disc.
Result: This is not a self-catch turnover. The marker can continue the stall count. If the thrower has moved their pivot foot a travel infraction can be called.
Why: A self-catch turnover can only occur after the thrower has attempted a pass. A pass is defined (under Throw) as “A disc in flight following any throwing motion, including after a fake attempt and an intentionally dropped disc, that results in loss of contact between the thrower and the disc”. As the disc was not in flight after a throwing motion or fake attempt, no pass has occurred and therefore 13.2.5 does not apply.
Extra: If the disc is accidentally released during the throwing motion as part of a fake attempt, the thrower cannot catch the disc unless it has been touched by another player.
The thrower may touch a disc they have thrown, for example to prevent an opponent from catching it, or to tap it to a teammate.
If the thrower does catch their own pass, the turnover location is where the thrower is when they caught the pass.
- 13.2.6. オフェンス側の選手が、ディスクをキャッチさせるために、意図的にチームメイトの補助をした場合。
解釈: Assisting a team-mate’s movement
A player is prohibited from intentionally pushing off of a teammate to jump higher.
- 13.2.7. オフェンス側の選手が、ディスクをキャッチする目的で用具やその他の物体を使用した場合(例:帽子でディスクを落とす等)。
- 13.3. ターンオーバーが発生したと考えた場合、即座に適切なコールをしなくてはならない。その場合、相手チームの選手が納得しなければ、その選手は「コンテスト」をコールすることができる。「コンテスト」がコールされた場合、プレイは中断しなければならない。協議の結果として、合意がなされない、もしくは発生した出来事が不明確な場合、協議が発生する直前にディスクを所有していたスローワーにディスクを戻さなければならない。
- 13.4. 「ストール・アウト」がコールされた後:
解釈: Contesting a “stall-out” turnover
A “stall out” turnover should typically only be contested by the thrower.
If the stall count was fast from 1-5, but then the correct speed for the remainder of the count, the thrower cannot contest the stall-out on the grounds that is was a fast count.
解釈: Continuing play after an accepted “stall out”
The marker from Team A calling the stall out gets the disc where the stall occurred and then may either:
- place the disc on the ground. After acknowledgment by Team A, the former thrower from Team B loudly announces “Disc in”, or
- retain the disc and have the former thrower from Team B restart play with a check
Extra: A marker should not automatically call “stall-out” because they got to the count of ten. They should be certain that the disc was not yet released and that their count wasn't fast.
- 13.4.1. スローワーが、ディスクを持った状態でストール・アウトになる前に「ファストカウント」をコールする合理的な機会を与えられなかったと考える場合、このプレイはディフェンスの反則に対するコールが認められた(9.5.1)、または「ストール・アウト」のコールがコンテストされた(9.5.3)とみなす。
- 13.4.2. スローワーが完全なパスを出し(結果としてパスが成功した場合)、ストール・アウトではなかったと考える場合、あるいはストール・アウトの直前にファストカウントがあったと考える場合、スローワーは「コンテスト」をコールすることができる。
- 13.4.3. スローワーが、「ストール・アウト」のコールに対して「コンテスト」をコールしながらパスを試み、その結果としてパスが失敗した場合、ターンオーバーとなり、チェックからプレイを再開する。
- 13.5. 以下の場合を除いて、どのオフェンス側の選手もターンオーバー後にディスクの所有権を確立することができる。
- 13.5.1. 「インターセプション」によるターンオーバーの場合(インターセプトをした選手が所有権を確立しなければならない)。
解釈: Ground stripped interception
If, in attempting to intercept a pass, a defender from Team A loses control of the disc due to ground contact, or accidentally drops the disc, then possession is deemed to have not been established and any player on Team A may take possession of the disc.
- 13.5.2. オフェンス側の選手によるレシービング・ファールが発生し、そのコールが認められたことによるターンオーバーの場合(ファールをされた選手が所有権を確立しなければならない)。
- 13.5.1. 「インターセプション」によるターンオーバーの場合(インターセプトをした選手が所有権を確立しなければならない)。
- 13.6. ターンオーバー後、あるいはプルされてディスクが地面に落ちた後、最初にディスクを所有した選手が意図的にディスクを落としたり、地面に置いたり、所有権を他の選手に移したりしてしまった場合、その選手が再度所有権を得て、チェックからプレイを再開しなければならない(再度ターンオーバーとはならない)。
解釈: Intentionally dropped disc
What: Player A intercepts a pass and then intentionally drops the disc, or places the disc on the ground to allow their teammate to become the thrower.
Player A retrieves an out-of-bounds disc and then intentionally drops the disc at the location of the intended pivot to allow their teammate to become the thrower.
Result: This is not a “double turnover”. The opposition can call a Violation in which case play stops and Player A must take possession of the disc. Play must restart with a check.
Extra: However if Player A attempts a pass directly after the interception, and this pass is incomplete, this is a turnover.
Note: If there is any uncertainty as to whether the players’ loss of possession was due to attempting to allow a teammate to become the thrower, or that they were in fact attempting a pass that was incomplete, the player should be given the benefit of the doubt.
- 13.7. ターンオーバーが発生したとみなされる位置は以下の通りとなる。
- 13.7.1. ディスクが止まった位置、もしくはオフェンス側の選手が拾った位置。
- 13.7.2. ディスクをインターセプトした選手が止まった位置。
- 13.7.3. 「ストール・アウト(13.2.2)」、「ハンドオーバー(13.2.3)」、「ディフレクション(13.2.4)」、「セルフキャッチ(13.2.5)」がコールされた場合は、コール発生時にスローワーがいた位置。
- 13.7.4. チームメイトの補助(13.2.6)及びディスクに対する用具やその他の物体の使用(13.2.7)が発生した場合は、発生時にそのオフェンス側の選手がいた位置。
- 13.7.5. オフェンス側の選手によるレシービング・ファールが発生し、そのコールが認められた場合は、ファールが発生した位置。
- 13.8. アウト・オブ・バウンズでターンオーバーが発生した場合、もしくはターンオーバー後にアウト・オブ・バウンズにディスクが触れた場合、スローワーはアウト・オブ・バウンズへ出た位置(11.8)に一番近いセントラルゾーンにピボットポイントを確定させなくてはならない。
解釈: Where to establish a pivot foot – disc out-of-bounds
The official spot is just next to the line (since the line is not part of the playing field), but a pivot foot on the line is also acceptable. Given the fact that perimeter lines are only a few centimetres wide, the “error” is too small to be significant. While the rules state that the pivot point should be established in-bounds, rule 11.3.3 also indicates that it is not a problem that the pivot foot contacts an out-of-bounds area.
Extra: If the disc flew out the side of the end zone, there is a cone on the spot where the pivot point should be established. Rule 2.6 states that the edge of the central zone must be marked by that cone, so the player should not move it. Therefore the pivot point should be established on the end zone line next to the cone. Players should not move the cone. Note that the player is allowed to have enough room to turn on their pivot foot (otherwise unsafe situations might occur during pivoting).
Steinarのコメント(非公式!): Pivot foot on the line
See my comment on 11.3.2.1.
Steinarのコメント(非公式!): Ground tap
In USAU, when setting a pivot after out-of-bounds (or in general, most situations where the disc is moved), one needs to tap the disc to the ground to mark that one has set a new pivot. This is not required in WFDF; the only times when one needs to place or touch the disc to the ground are in two very specific settings to restart play (when no defender is nearby, and after a stall-out where the marker does not want possession themselves; see 10.6.1.2 and annotation on 13.4). It is not a breach of the rules to do so, but it is probably more confusing than anything.
You never ever need to touch the ground (or a disc on the ground) with your bare hand, not even in the situations where you restart play without having the disc in your hand (i.e., “Disc In” or after a stall-out above). Some players will also erroneously do so when restarting play after a substitution, but there is no such rule; play restarts with a check as always (10.1).
One effect that the USAU ground tap has, is that it makes it much harder to make a run-up to the pivot point. However, this is explicitly disallowed in WFDF; see 18.2.4.3 and annotation.
- 13.9. セントラルゾーン内でターンオーバーが発生した場合、スローワーはその位置にピボットポイントを確定させなければならない。
解釈: Where to establish a pivot foot after a turnover – disc in-bounds
What: A disc is turned over and the pivot is to be established in the Central Zone.
Result: The thrower should pick up the disc and place the pivot at the spot of the disc.
Why: Rule 13.9 tells the thrower to establish a pivot at the turnover location.
Extra: The pivot should be as close to the disc’s location as possible. Players should not place their right foot at the turnover location and then use their left foot as their pivot. This is a travel infraction (18.2.4.1)
Steinarのコメント(非公式!): Guarding the dead disc
It's fairly common that throwers put the pivot point somewhere different from the disc (breaching this rule and annotation), but defenders should also be mindful that where the disc is, there will soon be a person. If you stand extremely close to where the disc is, you are not only likely breaching 8.5.3, but also essentially setting yourself up to be in an illegal position (due to disc space, 18.1.1.3) once the thrower picks up the disc—also potentially creating a foul if contact occurs (17.6.1.1). So you can just as well give the thrower their legal space to set up to begin with; you do not gain anything from standing ten centimeters from the dead disc.
- 13.10. オフェンス側が攻めているエンドゾーン内でターンオーバーが発生した場合、スローワーはターンオーバーが発生した位置から最も近いゴールライン上の位置にピボットポイントを確定させなければならない。
- 13.11. オフェンス側の自陣のエンドゾーン内でターンオーバーが発生した場合、スローワーは以下のいずれかの位置を選び、ピボットポイントを確定させることができる。
- 13.11.1. ターンオーバーが発生した位置(その場に留まる、もしくはその位置でスローの動作をした場合)。
- 13.11.2. ターンオーバーが発生した位置から最も近いゴールライン上の位置(その場から移動した場合)。
- 13.11.2.1. ディスクを拾おうとしているスローワーは、ディスクを拾う前に、片方の腕を頭上に完全に伸ばして合図を送ることで、ゴールラインから開始することを示すことができる。
解釈: Hand signal after a turnover in defending end zone
The goal line signal can be useful to communicate to all players that the goal line option will be taken. If the signal is made, the thrower must move to the goal line. However it is a voluntary signal. The intended thrower may still establish the pivot at the goal line even if they do not signal the goal line option.
The defence may ask the intended thrower if they intend to choose the goal line option and it is good spirit to provide a response (via hand signal), however it is not required.
Extra: If the player is establishing a pivot point at the goal line the player may carry the disc at a constant or variable speed, and must move at walking pace or faster.
The player must put the disc into play either at the spot of the disc or on the goal line, not in between.
- 13.11.2.1. ディスクを拾おうとしているスローワーは、ディスクを拾う前に、片方の腕を頭上に完全に伸ばして合図を送ることで、ゴールラインから開始することを示すことができる。
- 13.11.3. スローワーによる、ターンオーバーが発生した位置から即座に移動する/しないの行動やスローのフェイク動作、ゴールラインから開始する旨の合図によって、ピボットポイントが確定する。一度確定したピボットポイントを変更することはできない。
解釈: Establishing a pivot foot after a turnover in defending end zone
If the thrower breaches rule 13.11.3, this should be treated as a travel infraction. Play does not stop, but the thrower must return to the correct pivot.
The thrower cannot pick up the disc, look and see if there are any players to pass to, and then move to the goal line.
- 13.12. ターンオーバーが認められた後もそのことに気付かずにプレイが継続されていた場合は、プレイを中断する。その後、ディスク及び選手はターンオーバーが発生した時点の位置に戻り、チェックからプレイを再開する。
Steinarのコメント(非公式!): Intentional and accidental drops
Intentional drops (while play is live) count as downs, since the definition of throw includes intentional drops. There is an exception in intentional drops right after turnovers, interceptions or pulls (for instance while you carry it to the pivot spot); see 13.6 and annotation.
Drops after fakes (you try to fake, but the force makes the disc slip out of your fingers and it hits the ground) also count as downs, by the same definition. (You cannot rescue those drops through a self-catch either; see 13.2.5.)
Dropping the disc while in the process of picking it up from the ground (or similar) is not a down; by the annotation above.
Dropping the disc after an injury is not a turnover (19.1.4), but note that the rule needs you to have established the possession before you drop the disc (see annotation on 12.1.1 for discussion).
A disc that touches the ground while you're holding it (e.g. grazing the grass during a large windup, or tapping the disc to the ground) is not a turnover (13.1.1 does not apply, since you are maintaining possession).
Finally, drops that just come out of nowhere are not throws and thus not passes, so you can attempt to rescue them (see annotation on 13.2.5), but they are still downs if they do hit the ground, since you are no longer in possession of the disc. (13.1.1 does not require that a throw happened; it only talks about possession.) Similarly, losing the disc during a wind-up is not a throw (by the definition), and are thus governed by the same rules: Can be rescued, but a down if you fail.