アルティメット公式ルール

10. チェック

  1. 10.1. ファール、バイオレーション、コンテストが発生したターンオーバー、特定の条件下でのターンオーバー、コンテストが発生したゴール、プレイの中断、協議、もしくはタイムアウト終了時には、可能な限り速やかにチェックによってプレイを再開しなければならない。チェックの遅れが許容されるのは、コールに関する協議によってのみである。
    解釈: When a check is not required

    A check is not required after the pull or after a turnover, even when the thrower must walk to the location of the correct pivot point. The thrower can make a pass, and the marker can start the stall count, as soon as the pivot is established at the correct position.

    If the pivot is not established at the correct position, this is a travel infraction.

    If the marker starts the stall count before the pivot is established, this is a fast count infraction.

    To ensure play is not interrupted, it is recommended that either the thrower or marker point to the spot where they think the pivot should be established, prior to it being established.

    The thrower may not begin a wind-up or other part of the throwing motion until they have established a pivot point (see rule 18.2.4.3).

    Extra: “Specified turnover” refers to those listed in 13.2.

  2. 10.2. コール後に再開する際、選手の位置は以下の通りとなる(タイムアウトや他に特定の規定がある場合を除く)。
    1. 10.2.1. パスが投げられる前にプレイが中断した場合、選手はコールが発生した時点の位置へ戻らなければならない。
      Steinarのコメント(非公式!): Marker location after a call

      It's surprisingly common for a marker to magically have teleported to the optimal force position during a stoppage. This is not allowed; if you are on the wrong side for the force when the call happens, or two meters away from the thrower, you still need to be on the same spot when you check the disc in, and then you can set up the proper force while play is live.

    2. 10.2.2. パスが投げられた後にプレイが中断した場合:
      1. 10.2.2.1. ディスクがスローワーへ戻される場合、選手はスローワーがパスを投げた時点、もしくはコールが発生した時点の、どちらか早い方にいた位置へ戻らなければならない。
        解釈: Positioning after a call

        If a long pass is thrown and there is a contested receiving foul, the players will return to where they were at the time of the throw (rather than remaining downfield after chasing down the disc).

      2. 10.2.2.2. パスの結果が有効となった場合、選手はディスクの所有権が確立した時点、もしくはディスクが地面に落ちた時点の位置に戻らなければならない。
      3. 10.2.2.3. 反則に対するコールが認められた結果、スローワー以外の選手がディスクの所有権を得る場合、すべての選手は反則が発生した時点の位置に戻らなければならない。
    3. 10.2.3. チェックによってプレイが再開するまで、いかなる選手も上記の位置から動いてはいけない。
  3. 10.3. どの選手も用具の不備を正すため、プレイの中断を若干延長することができる(「イクイップメント」)。ただし、この目的で進行中のプレイを中断する事はできない。(ターンオーバー後はプレイが中断していないため、このコールは使用できない)
    解釈: Faulty Equipment

    Faulty equipment includes, for example, untied shoelaces, a bent disc or a shoe that has come off. However, it is players’ responsibility to minimise such disruptions by ensuring their personal equipment is secure.

    Steinarのコメント(非公式!): Switching discs

    If you're switching to a new disc, for instance because the previous one is damaged, it is often considered good form to send it over to an opposition player for a disc check before actually using it (3.1).

  4. 10.4. チェックに先立ち、チェックをする選手と最も近くにいる相手チームの選手は、自チームの選手がプレイ再開の準備ができているか、10.2 に定められている位置にいるかについて確認を取らなければならない。
  5. 10.5. チェックをする際に、一方のチームによる不必要な遅延行為があった場合、もう一方のチームは注意(「ディレイ・オブ・ゲーム」のコール)をすることができる。注意後も遅延行為が続いている場合、注意を行ったチームは、すべての選手が静止しており、かつ 10.2 に定められている位置にいる場合に限り、「ディスク・イン」とコールし、チェックをすることができる。この時、相手チームへの確認は必要ない。
    解釈: “Delay of Game” for a check

    What: An unnecessary delay includes discussing team tactics (who is guarding whom, who should attempt to catch the next pass).

    An unnecessary delay includes standing back from the disc, wandering around to gain more time, etc. Pretending not to delay while delaying is still delaying.

    Result: A discussion to resolve the outcome of a call is not an unnecessary delay. After a “Delay of Game” called against the defence where the unnecessary delay continues, the thrower may call “Disc In” and then immediately make a pass.

    Extra: The person checking the disc in must still ensure that all players are stationary and in the correct position before checking the disc in.

    Note: It is recommended that the opposing team provide a warning to the opposition, and make sure they are aware of the rule, before enforcing this rule.

    Steinarのコメント(非公式!): Tactical discussions during a stoppage

    Teams are allowed to make tactical discussions during a stoppage, unless those discussions delay the check. A typical example would be that everybody is ready and the marker should tap the disc right away, but first shouts out instructions about who should cover the dangerous-looking upline cut. This would be a delay of game and should not happen.

  6. 10.6. チェックによってプレイを再開する際の方法は、以下の 3 つである。
    解釈: Preferred process for checking the disc in

    It is recommended that the following steps be undertaken before checking the disc in:

    • “Is the offence ready?”
    • “Is the defense ready?”
    • “The stall count is starting on ‘x’”
    • “Disc In, in 3...2...1”
    • Touch the disc, touch the disc to the ground, or say “Disc In”, as appropriate

    Extra: If the defender is required to touch the disc to check the disc in, the defense must actively choose to touch the disc – the thrower cannot initiate the check by tapping the disc against the defender.

    Steinarのコメント(非公式!): Communicating stall count

    On restarting after a check, it is common when announcing the stall count to also hold up fingers in the air, for the benefit of players further away.

    1. 10.6.1. スローワーがディスクを所有している場合:
      1. 10.6.1.1. ディフェンス側の選手が手の届く範囲にいる場合、その選手はディスクに触れなければならない。
      2. 10.6.1.2. ディフェンス側の選手が手の届く範囲にいない場合、スローワーはディスクを地面に当てなければならない。その上で、「ディスク・イン」とコールしてもよい。
        解釈: Losing possession on ground touch

        If the thrower loses possession as a result of touching the disc to the ground, they can re-establish possession.

    2. 10.6.2. ディスクが地面にある場合、最もディスクに近いディフェンス側の選手が「ディスク・イン」とコールをしなければならない。
  7. 10.7. 一方のチームがチェックに関して以下のような状況にある時、もう一方のチームの選手は「バイオレーション」をコールすることができる。
    解釈: Calling a violation for moving prior to the check or incorrect positioning

    A player cannot call a violation as per rule 10.7 because a player on their own team (including themselves) is in the wrong position, or is moving before the check.

    1. 10.7.1. 10.6 に従った適切なチェックをせずにパスを試みた場合。
    2. 10.7.2. 最も近い位置にいる相手チームの選手の確認なしにプレイを再開した場合。
    3. 10.7.3. チェックの直前に移動した場合。
    4. 10.7.4. 適切な位置にいなかった場合。
    5. 10.7.5. このバイオレーションがコールされた場合、パスが成功する/しないに関わらず、ディスクはスローワーへ戻される(16.3.が適用される場合は除く)。
      Steinarのコメント(非公式!): Throwaway before check

      Note that the 10.7 says “may”, not “must”; you are generally not obliged to make a call in ultimate (turnovers are a notable exception; see 13.3). This means that if offense restarts play without having checked that defense is ready (and this is indeed clearly an intended restart, not just e.g. passing the disc to someone to have it checked, or fumbling it to the ground), and the resulting pass is a throwaway, defense may simply elect to never make a violation call, after which the turnover stands.